Song of the year -Dorobucci – More like song of the Earth!!! Yesssssssssssss

Congratulations! To all the deserved winners and commiserations to those who did not take home any nominations – for us the fact that talent is being recognised in Africa simply means talent exists and you all have put Africa on the Map Worldwide – we are uneconomically boastful and proud of your achievements !!

P-Square made us hall la aaa – but Dorobucci is the best thing since papyrus – remember the first thing that aided education and writing right -yes – no – Doro Bucci beats that 100%. We feel elated and very deserving of the award!!


Here is the full list of winners:

  1. Best Female: Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
  2. Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)
  3. Best Group: P-Square (Nigeria)
  4. Best New Act: Patoranking (Nigeria)
  5. Best Hip Hop: Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
  6. Best Collaboration: AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria)
  7. Song of the Year: Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria)
  8. Best Live: Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
  9. Video of the Year:  “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw
  10. Best Pop & Alternative: Jeremy Loops (South Africa)
  11. Best Francophone: DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)
  12. Best Lusophone: Ary (Angola)
  13. Personality of the Year: Trevor Noah (South Africa)
  14. MAMA Evolution: D’Banj (Nigeria)
  15. Best International: Nicki Minaj
  16. Artist of the Decade: P-Square
  17. MTV Base Leadership Award: Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla


Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *